Bidding Adieu to UGST

It is that time. When the grip of winter comes around it can only mean one thing, the first semester of classes for the 2013 campaign are over. Some classes I will miss, others I will not. One class in particular I will miss is that of Undergraduate Studies. I have taken away from this class the fact that everyone is different and that we all come from different backgrounds and beliefs. This semester in general has taught me that you can’t just sit around and wait for things to come to you. The only way to get anything done is to get up, get out and go to work. A lesson I’ve learned is don’t procrastinate. JUST DON’T OKAY. If you do, you’ll end up sitting at a library across from some guy with a hat typing up 10 pages you didn’t think you’d have to do making up things that you want to accomplish and then go to some weird part in the library, learning that to get to a restroom you must first get through a level in Dead Space. This is all just hypothetical and is just a figment of my imagination. Back to the point. If you procrastinate you won’t get the grade you want. (That almost rhymes!) Take it in small chunks like you would a steak. Unless you’re a wolf, then that advice doesn’t work and the more pressing issue is that a wolf is reading a WordPress blog. Growing this past semester is something I’ve done. Both in height and mentally. Mentally it’s been about taking responsibility for myself and understanding that no one else will be held responsible for me except for me. Oh, and in case you were wondering I’ve grown 1/4 quarter of an inch since starting my tenure here at UNT back in August 2013. WOOH. A major/career I have in mind is that of broadcast journalism, specifically sports. I plan on starting small or maybe even trying to take on one of the biggest littler cities (Jacksonville, Houston etc) The plans for me in the future are about as well known as what’s gonna happen in the Game of Thrones Series. Though I’ve never seen the series I know enough to know that things are crazy and unpredictable, kind of like my life. Greatness is coming for me, I know it, but just like the dragons and winter of the aforementioned television/book series, no one knows when but it’s coming. And so it with a heavy heart I bid goodbye to UGSTu . It’s been one hell of a ride but as they say all good things must come to an end. See you all in the future. This has been Ryan Phelan, signing off for the last time, you stay classy UGST

.Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

