Spirituality, yeah.

Im back! This is not the last post on here…as much as I would like it to be. I am kidding of course. Spirituality to me is just believing in something greater than yourself. For me I believe in nothing but science. Sure I might be wrong but it’s what I believe. That does not, by any means, mean that I immediately reject all forms a religion and say they’re wrong. I love listening to people talk about their religion and how it makes them who they are. I speak in the same way as in the fact I do not follow anything. Tolerance for others religious beliefs or lack there of is paramount in being able to openly talk with the person about religion. I have a very close friend who is very Christian and he knows I am not religious, so I’ll say something about evolution (humorously) and he will rebuttal with something Christian (humorously). It is a great friendship because we both know one another beliefs and respect them while also making humor of our scenarios. It is the way the world should be. Christians and Muslims hanging out with one another and Jews and Muslims respecting one another culture. Alas, that is not the world we live in today. Hospitality is also very important because when you meet someone new you will want to present yourself as hospitable. That shows them they can be easy and themselves around you, regardless of anyone’s beliefs. Understanding someones religious views are just as important as respecting them, but you cannot respect what you don’t know. Researching peoples religions is a very key in understanding the person, whether it be by reading texts or by talking to people. Once you tolerate, make yourself open, and understand their religions then can you only truly accept them. Though you can of course accept them regardless whether you know a lot or nothing about religion. Finally, admiring what is a strong point of a persons religion and wanting to hold that value in your own personal life is “Holy Envy”; Envying qualities of a certain religion that you do not follow but may incorporate  into your own ring of beliefs. 

Van Halen am I right?

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

