Diversity and stuff!

I personally don’t read a lot of books, I’ve read a few here and there but I don’t like to read. I usually read history books or just books that interest me, no dramas or murder books. If it has an apple or neck tie I’m not gonna read it either. What? That’s not what we’re talking about? Awkward. Well either way I’ve judged people, it’s just a natural human thing to do. If I see how a certain person dresses or acts then i immediately categorize them into a stereotype; which is an awful thing to do. I would see a person dressed in all black and associate them with the emo or gothic crowd or I’d see someone who could have used more clothing coverage and associate them into a group. I tend to associate myself with really anybody. I can be comfortable with really anybody talking about anything. I guess that’d make me into the social group? Maybe that’s not a group, or maybe I’m making my own; who knows. Values to me are just being morally right. Doing what is right and not doing what would be considered wrong. I am not religious by any means but I am open to listening to anything and am not judgmental towards religions (unless of course I’m being humorous). My purpouse on this Earth is up to me, it’s up to me what I do here in the time I’m given. If I die tomorrow somehow or whatever hey, it is what it is. I’ve served my purpose. Survival of the fittest right? Sorry for the bleakness. I have a great friend who is very religious (Christianity) and he and I love to banter back and forth about evolution and creationism. It is all in good fun and we both accept and listen to what the other says, but we stick to our guns. My personal beliefs are strengthened by what i have observed over these 19 years or so that I’ve walked upon this earth and what I believe to not be right, but just what I believe. I could be wrong in believing in creationsim and evolution but it’s my choice and so be it. To broaden my perspective on the world around me I listen to all beliefs and what they have to say. I take it in and keep it in the back of my head as knowledge just to have. I have learned about many religions and think they are all very interesting but I just choose not to identify myself with any. You could say I’m Atheist, but that’s a harsh word. I don’t believe in a God though, I believe in myself. Weird right? I believe that if animals do not have a religion than why I? I mean, basically humans are nothing more than animals but we have adapted the ability to cognitively think and with the use of opposable thumbs we’ve taken advantage of this world. Sorry for the rant, but it’s just what I believe. I will not tell you you’re wrong and nor will I judge you. I will respect what you have to say and rhetorically engage in a conversation with you. Live and let live, hakuna matata. I plan to go to different religions meetings/gatherings and listen to what people have to say. Maybe a club or something like that. I;m not really sure. But I want to have the whole world open to me so I know what I’m not believing in and why, or why I’m believing in what I believe in. If that makes sense? Sorry I jump around, I kind of just took off like a rocket and the boosters just stayed on. Also, I believe this is the final “word press” post. in that case. This has been Ryan Phelan, also known as “The King”.
acnhorman

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

