Post 12? What I learned from the Student Money Management Center.

Well aside spreading Christmas cheer but not singing loud for all to hear, I learned about managing my money. We were given a task in which we were given $700 to survive a zombie survival situation from main campus to Discovery Park. We only lost one person which wasn’t too bad because we had 6 left over (myself being included). I learned that we should only buy what we needed and not spend any money that we can save (i.e cutting back on social spending etc). I also learned that I’ll need to plan for the future by predicting what I’ll need maybe next week or the following week. By having a set amount of money aside I can cover emergencies whether they are medical or spontaneous situations that require money. Having that money can go a long way in helping me out in the short and long run. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

